NSFW

20 Sep

The line has been crossed. By a toe, really, but by enough that I had to take action.

Yesterday at work, someone came up to me and said “I read your blog, it’s hilarious.” But hilarity I did not feel. Cold, sickening fear was more like it. Apparently someone who reads (read) “I Am Not a Waitress” was reading it at work and passed it along to my coworker.

Now, I don’t really think I have to explain why this is a SUPREMELY BAD IDEA. Not only does it make me look unprofessional, but god-forbid they slip up again and suddenly my boss is reading about her forehead eyebrows. As much as I dislike this job, it’s better than no job. Trust me, it pains me to write those words.

So basically I’ve spent the past few days deleting “I Am Not a Waitress” and getting this blog back up to speed. You can still read all the old posts in the “IANAW” Monthly Posts Menus, and I’ll be updating regularly. And since I’m now forced to say the obvious, this blog is Not Safe for Work (NSFW). At least it’s not safe at my work. And hopefully none of you will ever have to experience that unless you have a desire to be held in the grips of life panic and total helplessness. Otherwise, enjoy at your leisure!

Leave a Reply

