Beso…I’m off!!

7 Feb

Hola, loooooovers! I’m off on my Spain adventure! I realized this is the second vacation I’ve taken in as many months, and you know what? That’s pretty AWESOME!

But of course, I feel the need to justify. Or maybe just to brag. And that goes something like this:

“I’m never working, I have some extra money, and I can’t bear to spend another minute hanging out with my dog all day, watching My Fair Wedding reruns. I need to get out of the country.” So far, no one has questioned, because I think they’re a little afraid of me.

But Spain is going to be great–I’ve spent the last two days at work poring over travel books, plotting walking tours and trying my best to learn some spanish. No hablo españolNo comprendo...Sangria, por favor. I think I’ve got all my bases covered.

Now, aside from the architecture and the paella, I’m really looking forward to seeing THE SUN! It’s supposed to be sunny and in the low 60s while I’m there, which is approximately ten billion degrees warmer than it is in New Jersey. So while I’m thawing out in Europe, conversing with Sophia Loren and meandering among the modernist architecture, more snow will be falling on the east coast. Sometimes life is just so fair.

So adios amigos! Don’t miss me too much while I’m gone, I know the last thing I’ll miss is work! But I have big news upon my return, so check back in next weekend. Beseme mucho xoxo I AM SO EXCITED!!!

One Response to “Beso…I’m off!!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Different Holiday Season « Working Girl Smiling - December 30, 2011

    […] downs! Looking back, I can’t even believe all the things that have happened this year–trips abroad, a dream job I adore, new friends, a new apartment, JOB SECURITY! Sure, there are still plenty of […]

Leave a Reply

