I Promise I Have Not Fallen Off the Face of the Earth

9 Jun

Despite my sporadic posting over the past several weeks, I have not:

a. Been a victim of one of my commuting fantasies
b. Quit my job and therefore have nothing else to share
c. Gotten a new haircut and, too ashamed to do anything, have been hiding under the covers of my bed
d. Fallen off the face of the earth

No, instead, I have been chained to my desk for the past two weeks straight, working on project after project while simultaneously attempting to fit in dinners with friends, birthday and graduation parties, face time with my parents, showers, meals and a few hours of sleep.

I am rather exhausted. But, as I’ve said during bouts of boredom, I like being busy. Perhaps that sentiment has been taken to the extreme, but I’ve never felt more confident at work nor have ever eaten as much cereal for dinner as I have over the past several weeks! Sounds like a win win to me!

But I have so much to tell and blog about, so when things finally calm down, be ready for an onslaught of posts! When that will be happening is still undecided, but it’s happening, so get ready.

Leave a Reply

