I Will Not Be Lame, I Will Not Be Lame

29 Jul

The weekend is finally here! This week was really weird…on Tuesday, I thought it was Wednesday, so the next few days flew, only to come to a screeching halt on Thursday and Friday. Now, I’m ready to bust out of this Popsicle stand….but do what?!

I don’t think it’s really a secret anymore that my social life is rather, well, shall we say, the LAMEST THING EVER. When I’m living at home, I work, I go home. Fridays involve pizza and a movie…with my parents. Saturdays involve much of the same.  But now that I’m living in the city, I feel obligated to be a social as possible. I’m 23–I should be partying til the early morn every night of the week! (Because people who use expressions like “early morn” are the true ragers, right?)

But in my heart of hearts, all I really want to do is go grocery shopping, make a nice dinner, and watch When Harry Met Sally for the 10th time. I feel destined to end up in a retirement community by the time I’m 25. I’d probably fit in there better than I do at most of the bars I frequent! I still can’t get a grasp on this whole work-life-I’M 23 FREAKIN YEARS OLD balance.  Someone please help me. Take me out, feed me to the socialites!

One Response to “I Will Not Be Lame, I Will Not Be Lame”

  1. SingleDC August 1, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    I recommend meeting marines, they party hardy…

Leave a Reply

