I’ve Been Published! Am I Famous Yet?

17 Jan

I’m very excited to share that I’ve been published on HelloGiggles.com! For once, I spent my evening doing something productive: becoming an insanely famous writer! Just kidding…but it’s really exciting to be published on such a fun website. An excerpt is below, and you can read the whole thing here!

MOVING AWAY FROM MY MOTHER HAS TURNED ME INTO MY MOTHER

by From Our Readers

Tonight, after finishing dinner, I washed my dishes, swept my kitchen floor and then stared at my cook top. How does that thing get so dirty? I’m one person for Pete’s sake, and yet there are splatters and rice grains and disgustingly, hair, all over the place. So for the second time this week, I whipped out my Clorox spray and a sponge and got to work. And oh how good it felt, to once again have a clean oven. I even got a little crazy and started scrubbing the char that had built up on the grates, before stopping mid-scrub, a single bead of cold sweat gathering at my temple. Someone was doing the same exact thing at this very moment, and it was not another 23-year-old relishing in the freedom of her new apartment. It was my mother.

READ THE REST HERE! 

One Response to “I’ve Been Published! Am I Famous Yet?”

  1. Maria Ada January 17, 2012 at 6:03 pm #

    Very cute little piece, I can definitely relate (especially about the hair thing…ewwww). Congrats on being published!

Leave a Reply

