My Mind is in the Mountains

23 Feb

This week is bananas, B-A-N-A-N-A-S! It’s really no surprise, because I am taking tomorrow off to go on a ski trip, something I planned a month ago when I figured my schedule would be clear. But with all the craziness of the past few weeks, projects have spilled over and now I’m buried in work when I should be buried in powder! It would’ve been nice to come into work today and tie up my loose ends before the long weekend, but instead I’m racing around, wondering when, if ever, I’ll be leaving tonight!

I’m just having a hard time focusing on the tasks at hand when my mind–and computer mouse–keep getting dragged back to Pictures of the Day posted on the mountain’s website! What is making things even more difficult is how INSANELY AWESOME this weekend is most definitely going to be. Contrary to the spring-like weather we have in New York right now, Vermont is still in winter mode. A snow storm is on the way, just in time to blanket the slopes with some fresh powder. Wheeeeeeeeeeee!!! On Saturday morning, I’ll be cutting fresh tracks through the powder, blissfully far away from the work tasks that are currently hanging over my head. The only thing should be on my head at that point is a ski hat!

Leave a Reply

