O, Hello Outfit! You’re Great.

26 Sep

So I am pretty obsessed with my outfit today! Not to sound vain (which it will) but I look good! It has all the elements of a winning ensemble: I look professional, it includes a blazer, and someone told me I look like Jackie O. I would put this firmly in the “success” box.

Like everything else I do in the morning, picking my outfit is always an ordeal. Because I have yet to discover the merits of laying something out the night before, I spend five minutes perusing my closet, while simultaneously brushing my teeth and attempting to locate my keys. But today, the fashionistas were in my favor! After flipping through my coats with fifteen minutes left to get out the door, I discovered a blazer I had forgotten about, with a shirt on the hanger underneath which I had also forgotten about! This lovely ensemble paired with a good hair day put me in wonderful mood and I’ve been productive and chipper all day!

Listen, it’s not like I dress like a slob, but most of the time, my philosophy about my wardrobe is “Thank God this looks good because I got dressed in two minutes.” So when I not only look but then feel especially fashionable, it’s a true feat! Maybe this will inspire me to finally start planning my outfits the night before, in an attempt at repeating this marvelous day! Then who knows what that could lead to–I can only dream it would involve pre-made lunches and an organized purse! Well…we all have aspirations, don’t we?

One Response to “O, Hello Outfit! You’re Great.”

  1. bellawiley September 26, 2012 at 6:05 pm #

    Reblogged this on onlybellawileyknows.

Leave a Reply

